Hi there. My name is GrinningBear. Its a pleasure to meet you. Before I get to blogging let me tell you a little bit about myself.
  I was born in 1980 shortly before Mt St Helens erupted. So fire, magma, and ash followed my birth. I’m not the devil, but I have been accused of it a couple times.
  I grew up in the Silicon Valley, and have lived most of my life here.
  I graduated high school by the skin of my teeth, but I did it. I am also a recovering drug addict. In fact, I am coming up on 13 years clean.
  I have been married and divorced, and have 2 wonderful children that I see often.
  I have written for a long time but this is my first time blogging. I write poetry and sometimes observations about the world around me. I will sometimes post old writings, but if I do, I will mention that they are old.
  I hope you enjoy my writing, and I look forward to seeing what you think about it.

