Good morning everyone. I have spent the last couple days in reflection. I’m not where I thought I would be by this point in my life, and it has me a little irritated.
    I came into adulthood with many dreams and ideas, but alas, I have let them fall by the wayside as I’ve gotten older. I am currently looking into how to get some of my works published. It’s a dream I’ve always had, but fear of rejection has stopped me from trying over the years. I realize that even the best authors get rejected. They didn’t start as great and well known.
    The problem is this. Even though people tell me I write well, and convey thought and emotion with skill, I have problems seeing it. When I read my stuff, I see nothing but senseless drivel. I know a lot of people are like this. It is said that we are our own worst critics.
    I do not have much of a formal education in writing other than what you learn in high school, and a bit of English that I took in the brief time I attended college. I have always had a natural aptitude for writing. I don’t know the proper terminology for things, but I can throw together a reasonably intelligent sentence. In fact, even when I play Mad Libs, I have to look up the meaning for a lot of the terms. Lol
    I would like to go back to college, but I also have to be able to pay my bills. I will make it one day. But my hope is to have a few things published eventually. I would love to see my name in print. I shall keep things here updated as the status of my search for publication continues. 🙂

