Good morning everyone. 🙂  I didn’t want to get up this morning. My alarm goes off at four a.m. I get up, shower, and go to the gym. Today however, I slept through my alarm until 4:45. That didn’t stop me though. *pats self on back* lol
  I rushed to get ready, and got started only 15 minutes late. I think I’ve mentioned before how I’m kind of a masochist… So working out is great sometimes. Since I slept late… I had to punish myself. An extra 10 minutes with intervals should do it… Oh… It did. Lol
  So, I use the recumbent bike for my cardio, and I always set it to the middle level of resistance. I also choose a random hill program so its never exactly the same. So if you saw the pic from yesterday, the resistance gets harder the higher the dots on the lower left are, to simulate riding up and down hills.  But unlike real life… You can’t coast downhill. The mileage just won’t go up. (yes, i had to see) Add to that, the machine will shut off, and you better keep your ass pedaling. Lol
  Yesterday, the machine blessed me with one big hill. Not too tough, but a good workout. So this morning, the machine had it out for me. I load up the program, and what do I see?  Apparently, I am going to be biking through the fucking Sierra Nevada mountains!! I look at the amount of hills on this one, and immediately the fat boy in me starts blubbering like a bitch, begging me to take him home.
  “Oh my god!!! Look at these hills!! Let’s just go. This is going to be too hard!!”
  “SHUT UP FATTY. IT WON’T KILL YOU, AND IF IT DOES… TOUGH. DARWINS LAW BEEYOTCH!!”
   “Why do you hate me so much?!”
  “BECAUSE YOU ARE LAZY. YOU WHINE ABOUT NOT LOOKING GOOD, AND THEN DO NOTHING TO CHANGE IT.  SO NOW, I WILL TAKE OVER.”
  So, I silenced fatty and kept pedaling, and kept pushing, and at 20 minutes into my 60 minute routine… Good ol’ fatty spoke up again.
  “I think I’m dying. My legs hurt, I can’t breathe, and my heart is pumping so fast, I’m afraid its going to stop.”
  I ignored him, and kept plodding on. It was seriously killer on my legs, I won’t lie… But seriously?! If it feels good, you’re doing something wrong. How do we better ourselves? Be reaching our limits, and pushing beyond them. If we quit everything when it started to get tough, we wouldn’t make it very far in this life.
  I have no one to blame for the weight gain but myself. Yes i had a broken leg… But that didn’t mean I had to start eating junk again. I did so because it was easier than standing on one leg and cooking a meal. In short, I got lazy, and blamed it on my leg. Well I’m taking responsibility for it now, and there’s only one thing to do… Lose the weight. So that’s the plan.

image

I did hit 20 miles, but i like the number 19 so i snapped this shot.

image

  Well, what good is following my adventure if you can’t see results… But in order to see results, I guess I’m going to have to pussy a pic of myself. I will not post pics of me very often, as the more often you see me, the harder it is to see any weight loss. But i will post them since i have to see myself every day, you guys can let me know if I’m making progress. 🙂
  Well, that’s it for now. Have a great day everyone. 🙂

