Smoke filled the air,
it was hard to breathe.
How many people,
just wanted to leave?
Stairwells collapsed,
panic in the air.
Reaching into the haze,
they found a hand there.
A glimmer of hope,
in a war torn scene.
Wishing and praying,
it was all a dream.
I stared at the telly,
drowning in tears.
My wife’s side of the family,
had lived there for years.
No way to get there,
no calls going through.
At a complete loss,
nothing to do.
I think of the heros,
that saved lives that day.
And wish to thank them,
in my own special way.
I still grieve,
for the ones who were left.
I know in my heart,
everyone tried their best.
To the families torn apart,
as a result of this mess.
You will see them again,
When you lay down to rest.

As i get older, stuff like this affects me more. I didn’t lose anyone on that fateful day, my losses came in the war afterword. I was watching the news this morning, and almost completely broke down. Why there is so much senseless death and violence, i will never understand.
If i were to die today, I would want you all to know how much it means to me that my words are read. Thank you all for taking the time to read and respond to my writes… But for now, maybe you should go tell someone you love just how much they mean to you. There isn’t always a tomorrow. Love you guys. *hugs*

