So, I awoke early this morning. My alarm went off, and I didn’t hit the snooze button. And instead of dragging ass getting ready, I was ready real quick. The side of my brain I refer to as Fatboy, was still asleep.
  “Bwahaha. I whisper/think to myself. Finally a quiet morning without him bitching about the gym.” So… Off to the gym I went.
  The same guy works the counter Monday through Friday. We always have a quick chat in the morning when I arrive.
  “Woah… You’re here early today.” He says with a smile on his face. I’m starting to think that people really enjoy seeing heavy people make a commitment to health, and stick with it. We have discussed the Fatboy and Healthboy sides of my brain.
  “Shhh.” I whisper, “Fatboy’s still asleep. I’m trying to get done before he wakes up.” I responded. He laughed his ass off and told me to have a good workout.
  Remember the morning I overslept and punished Fatboy, by going out harder and a bit longer than usual? I can’t remember if I posted about that. Well… Do you also remember that I am admittedly a bit of a masochist? Well, instead of having to punish Fatboy this morning… I got to reward Healthboy by raising the resistance level on the recumbent bike. I still only did an hour, but at level 12 instead of 11.
  Some people might call this a no win situation, because no matter what… I go harder. But, you know what they say. Different strokes for different folks. Lol
  So I’m riding along at a good clip, on hills of course, and I’m thinking, “Wow! This is really nice. Listening to some Dub Step, and Fatboy is still asleep.” I smiled inwardly, as I was feeling a bit smug about putting one over on that tubby fool. I had just started up the first big hill, and my legs were hurting as well as my lungs burning. Perspiration was starting to drip down like I was a competitive athlete. My heart was doing laps in a friggin Ferrari. I was feeling great…
  “What the hell is going on? Something’s wrong!! I think I might be dying!” Cried Fatboy as he started to wake up. He finally opened his eyes, “SONOFABITCH!!!” He screamed at me. “WHAT ARE YOU DOING?! WE’RE NOT EVEN SUPPOSED TO BE HERE YET!!”
  “Hey… Look at it this way Fatty… We’re already halfway done.” I retorted, laughing hysterically. (I should point out that normally I’m only laughing on the inside, but today, I literally burst out laughing.” People must wonder what is wrong with me sometimes. 😉
  “Stop laughing at me.” He continued to cry. “I’m just asking for a little slack.”
  “You’ve had slack… That’s how you got fat. I’m trying to help you. If only you could get it through your thick, Taurus skull.  Look… You didn’t even wake up until we were 10 miles in. That wouldn’t have happened two weeks ago.”
  “I don’t care! That was a dirty trick. Don’t do it again! And on another note… I’m sick off veggies. Can i just have a damned burger?”
  “NO!! You just don’t get it do you?! You are going to die young if you continue this. Now shut up and let’s finish.”
  “But…”
  I mentally put him in a choke hold until he passed back out. I finished my workout, changed, and went to the store. I got more veggies, yogurt, and some gluten free crackers that I like. Fatboy might get a treat on the weekend… If he keeps quiet tomorrow at the gym.
  My workout was finished before the sun even poked his head over the horizon. My face is a bit thinner, but I’m not ready to post another pic of myself just yet. My weight is the same, but i can see the start of my body transformation. I think this just might be a good day. Have a great day everyone. 🙂

image

