So i woke up in a good mood this morning. I didn’t go to the gym because, after a few hours of lacrosse with my younger son on Sunday, my legs are killing me. We spent our time working on juke moves, and my quads aren’t what they were before i broke my leg. So i went to the gym yesterday and put in 20 miles on the bike, but today is a no go.
  So getting ready for work, i threw on my shorts, because it’s supposed to be 96 degrees today… And the zipper broke. So i grabbed my other pair… The god damned zipper broke!! WTF?!
  Needless to say, i have no more shorts, so I’m wearing pants. I know it’s going to get busy today, and I’m not looking forward to it. My boss is going to be no help, and the owner is in Europe for two weeks at a trade show. I have a feeling that someone is going to get hurt if they step out of line today. I am normally a very controlled and calculating person. (not in the evil sense, but in a methodical way of just getting things done) but today, I’m hovering over my can of whoopass, just waiting to open it.
  Sorry to be such a downer this morning. I do have a lot of good things going on in my life as well, but for now… They are pushed to the back of my mind until my mood has improved.

