Hello everyone. I hope this finds you all well. Although, “well” is relative. For some, “well” might be raking in tons of money, for others, it might simply be waking up to see another day.
  My girl has decided to get back with an ex, and broke it off with me via text. I guess it could have been worse. She could have emailed me, or just disappeared. I have to admit… While I am quite hurt… I respect her honesty and straight shooting.
  I can sit here and piss and moan about my broken heart… But a wonderful friend of mine asked me a very poignant question, “Are you sure it’s your heart that’s crushed, and not just your ego?” I totally dig this woman!! Here I am, bitching about my heart… And she sees right through it. She has become a very good friend in a very short time, and I have to say… She’s completely correct.
  My heart hurts, but only because my ego just went a round with a young Cassius Clay. I guess I had the notion that since I felt myself in love with this woman, that she felt the same way. Well you know what happens when you assume things. *brays like a jackass*
  There is also a quote about walking through the grass and watching out for snakes. Well, I tend to go running through the grass with a blindfold, while carrying a pair of scissors. I have no one to blame for the way I feel but myself. Too many of us blame things outside of our control. Well, all you can do in these situations is react.
  I reacted alright… My hand has been smashed to bits, I have cried and pissed and moaned… And where has it gotten me? Sitting here, writing this with a broken hand, and honestly no different than i was yesterday, save for the fact that I no longer get to look forward to seeing her. Life goes on.
  I have always been the type that can deal with physical pain way easier than that of the emotional type.  I can hide my emotions well when I choose, but as a writer, I find that hiding them, only stagnates my writing ability. This blow to my ego comes as no surprise to me. The ego, is a powerful part of our psyche, and causes us to do things sometimes that we didn’t think we would ever do. Including sitting around feeling sorry for yourself. :/ Well, no more feeling sorry for myself.
  I can’t waste any more time on that worthless emotion. All that’s going to do, Is hinder me and hold me back. So, here we go, back into the world. I might meet many women… I certainly hope so… Or I might not. We shall see.
  Helen Keller said, “Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing at all.” Know what? She was right!! I had a great time with Liz, and I will miss her. But there are more women out there. Plenty of first kisses, moonlight walks, and great times to be had.
  Thank you S.A. For showing me what I should have seen, and giving me the kick in the ass that I needed. 😀
  Goodbye for now everyone. Hope you all have a great day. *big ol’ bear hugs*
 

